Cover all grounds

Many insurance companies now require 4 Point Home Inspections before issuing insurance policies on homes 25 years old and older. The need for this inspection will be based on your home, where you live, and the insurance company.

The 4 Point Home Inspection covers the four areas of concern and of the highest liability for the insurance company: the roof, the HVAC systems (heat, ventilation, and air conditioning), the electrical systems, and the plumbing system. If these systems were not properly installed when the property was first built, or have come to need expensive repairs, the inspection will indicate what steps need to be taken to reduce the potential hazards in the home. For instance, electrical systems not properly installed may result in a fire due to the higher amounts of electricity now run by modern appliances.

The results of the inspection will be provided to you (and your insurance company on a predetermined form if requested) within 24 hours. The 4 point inspection is the bare minimum that a potential home buyer should get if they opt to not get a complete home inspection. The results of the 4 point home inspection could determine the final decision of whether or not to purchase the home.

The 4 points

  • HVAC
  • Electric
  • Plumbing
  • Roof

Next Steps...

Get a free estimate now.